Re: [Project review] Automatic publishing - 4 June 2015

Previous Topic Next Topic
 
classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
2 messages Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

Re: [Project review] Automatic publishing - 4 June 2015

Antonio Olmo Titos

[CC: [hidden email], [hidden email]]

On 30/05/15 Xueyuan wrote:
Dear team,
Next Thursday, 4 June, there will be a project review after global and details are below.
    Title: Automatic publishing
    Presenter: Antonio Olmo Titos
    Date: 4 June 2015
    Time: 09:00 EST (13:00 UTC) 09:00 Boston/08:00 Chicago/06:00 Whistler/14:00 London/15:00 Paris/21:00 Beijing/22:00 Tokyo
    Scribe: open for volunteers :)
    Zakim: +1.617.761.6200
    Code: GLOB (4562)
    Expected timing: 60 minutes
Let's look forward to more information along from Antonio.
Thanks,
-Xueyuan Jia

(Thank you for organising, Xueyuan!)

    "The new publication workflow: How is that going to make my life easier?"

The focus of this project review will be on explaining how Echidna can help editors, team contacts, groups and staff in general.
Editors, chairs and W3C team contacts are the main audience, but everyone is welcome.

Let's gather in IRC channel #pub.

I will be using use a markdown file [1] that you can render as an HTML presentation using Remark [2].

See you there :)

[1] https://github.com/w3c/echidna/blob/master/doc/presentation.md
[2] https://tripu.github.io/remark/remarkise?url=https%3A%2F%2Frawgit.com%2Fw3c%2Fechidna%2Fmaster%2Fdoc%2Fpresentation.md

-- 
Antonio Olmo Titos
  web developer, W3C
  [hidden email]
  http://w3.org/People/Antonio
  +81 335162504


Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view
|

[Minutes] Automatic publishing - 4 June 2015

Antonio Olmo Titos

On 03/06/15 Antonio wrote:
(Thank you for organising, Xueyuan!)
"The new publication workflow: How is that going to make my life easier?"
The focus of this project review will be on explaining how Echidna can help editors, team contacts, groups and staff in general.
Editors, chairs and W3C team contacts are the main audience, but everyone is welcome.
Let's gather in IRC channel #pub.
I will be using use a markdown file [1] that you can render as an HTML presentation using Remark [2].
See you there :)
[1] https://github.com/w3c/echidna/blob/master/doc/presentation.md
[2] https://tripu.github.io/remark/remarkise?url=https%3A%2F%2Frawgit.com%2Fw3c%2Fechidna%2Fmaster%2Fdoc%2Fpresentation.md

The minutes of today's tech talk are public here:

http://www.w3.org/2015/06/04-pub-minutes

Thanks to all participants for many useful comments!

-- 
Antonio Olmo Titos
  web developer, W3C
  [hidden email]
  http://w3.org/People/Antonio
  +81 335162504