[CFP]: 4-th ACM MobiWac 2006, Deadline: June 5th, 2006

Previous Topic Next Topic
classic Classic list List threaded Threaded
1 message Options
Reply | Threaded
Open this post in threaded view

[CFP]: 4-th ACM MobiWac 2006, Deadline: June 5th, 2006

Luciano Bononi

Dear mailing list owner,

would you please contribute to advertise the following CFP to
your managed mailing list?
Please accept my apologies if you consider the conference CFP
out of topic for your list. This request will be never iterated
again for this CFP.


Best regards,
      Luciano Bononi (MobiWac 2006 Program Chair)


             Apologies if you receive multiple copies


                    4-th ACM(*) MobiWac 2006

                 ACM International Workshop on
             Mobility Management and Wireless Access
                        October 2, 2006
                   Torremolinos, Malaga, Spain

             URL: http://www.cs.unibo.it/mobiwac2006/

            To be held in conjunction with MSWiM 2006
  (the 9-th ACM/IEEE International Symposium on Modeling, Analysis
          and Simulation of Wireless and Mobile Systems)
                      October 2-6, 2006

              Submission Deadline: June 5th, 2006

Following the success of MobiWac events in Forth Worth, Philadelphia,
and Maui, the 4-th Workshop on Mobility Management and Wireless Access
(MobiWAC 2006) will be held in conjunction with MSWiM 2006 in
Torremolinos, Malaga, Spain, on October 2-6, 2006.


Wireless communications technology is enjoying its fastest growth period
in history. This unprecedented growth continues to affect the way that
we live, work and play. Yet solutions for mobile wireless access are still
in the early stages of development.
The MobiWAC workshop solicits papers from researchers and practitioners
that address architectures, technologies and protocols for mobile computing
and wireless access. Topics of particular interest include mobility and
location management, ubiquitous and ad hoc access, awareness, mobile
computational ambient agents, natural interaction and seamless access.
The workshop will include contributed technical papers, invited papers, panel
discussions and tools demonstrations.  
Accepted papers will appear in the Workshop proceedings published by ACM press.


Authors are encouraged to submit both theoretical and practical results of
significance on all aspects of wireless and mobile access technologies
with an emphasis on mobility management and wireless access.

The scope of this workshop includes, but is not limited, to:

   * Wireless/Mobile Access Protocols
   * Wireless/Mobile Web Access
   * Wireless Internet and All-IP integration
   * Next Generation Wireless systems
   * Mobile Broadband Wireless Access
   * Pervasive Communication and Computing
   * Ubiquitous and mobile access
   * Wireless Applications and testbeds
   * Multi-Homing and Vertical Handoff
   * Multi-Channel Multi-Radio management
   * Channels and resources allocation
   * Energy and power management
   * Context-aware services and applications
   * Context-aware protocols and protocol architectures
   * Interactive applications
   * Mobile commerce technologies
   * Mobile database management
   * Wireless Multimedia Protocols
   * Mobile and Wireless Entertainment
   * Mobile Info-services
   * QoS management
   * Mobility Control and Management
   * Localization and tracking
   * Mobile/Vehicular environment access
   * Wireless ad hoc and sensor networks
   * Security, Trust management and Privacy issues
   * Fault Tolerance solutions
   * Wireless Systems' Design
   * Analysis/Simulation of wireless mobile systems
   * Testbeds for experimental and simulation analysis


Papers should be written in English and should not exceed 10 pages in
double column ACM style including tables and figures.
Papers must be unpublished and must not be submitted for publication
elsewhere. A Journal Special Issue will be planned after the Workshop
including revised extended versions of MobiWac selected papers.

Authors are encouraged to submit papers in postscript or pdf format.
Information for paper submission can be found on the MobiWac webpage:
Each submission must be accompanied by the following information:
- a short abstract,
- a complete list of authors and their affiliations,
- a contact person for correspondence,
- postal and e-mail addresses

For more information, please contact the PC Chair: Luciano Bononi
([hidden email])

                           IMPORTANT DATES

Submission Deadline: June 5th, 2006
Notification of Acceptance: July 5th, 2006
Camera Ready version due: TBA

                         ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

General Chair:

    Albert Zomaya,
    University of Sydney, Sydney, Australia

Program Chair:

    Luciano Bononi
    University of Bologna, Italy
    Email: [hidden email]

Technical Program Committee:

   Antonio A.F. Loureiro, Federal University of Minas Gerais, Brasil
   Dharma Agrawal, University of Cincinnati, USA
   Regina Araujo, Federal University of Sao Carlos, Brasil
   Stefano Basagni, Northeastern University, USA
   Azzedine Boukerche, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada
   Ioannis Chatzigiannakis, Computer Technology Institute, Greece
   Marco Conti, IIT-CNR, Italy
   Amitava Datta, The University of Western Australia, Australia
   Khalil El-Khatib, Univ. of Ottawa, Canada
   Afonso Ferreira, CNRS & ESF COST Office, Belgium
   Alois Ferscha, Universit├Ąt Linz, Austria
   Chalermek Intanagonwiwat, Chulalongkorn University, Thailand
   Helen Karatza, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki, Greece
   Kyandoghere Kyamakya, University of Klagenfurt, Austria
   Bjorn Landfeldt, The University of Sydney, Australia
   Michela Meo, Politecnico di Torino, Italy
   Farid Nait-Abdesselam, Univ. of Sciences and Technologies of Lille, France
   Sotiris Nikoletseas, Univ. of Patras and Computer Tech. Institute, Greece
   Paddy Nixon, University College Dublin, Ireland
   Mirela Notare, Barddal University, Brasil
   Stephan Olariu, Old Dominion University, USA
   Mohamed Ould-Khaoua, University of Glasgow, Scotland, UK
   Chiara Petrioli, University of Rome "La Sapienza", Italy
   Evaggelia Pitoura, University of Ioannina, Greece
   Salvatore Rotolo, STMicroelectronics, Italy
   Christian Schindelhauer, University of Paderborn, Germany
   Krishna Sivalingam, University of Maryland, Baltimore County, USA
   Parimala Thulasiraman, University of Manitoba, Canada
   David Tipper, University of Pittsburgh, USA
   Emmanouel Varvarigos, University of Patras, Greece
   Yu Wang, Univeristy of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA
   Peter Widmayer, Swiss Federal Institute of Techn., ETH Zurich, Switzerland
   Linda Jiang Xie, University of North Carolina at Charlotte, USA

Publicity Co-Chairs

   Mirela Sechi Moretti Annoni Notare, Barddal Univ., Florianopolis, SC Brazil
   Ioannis Chatzigiannakis, Computer Technology Insitute (CTI), Greece